Rock / PA / France
Clermont-Ferrand, France-based Solar Flare Records has inducted a new act into their realms of auditory dementia, bringing Nantes-based WATERTANK on board for the impending release of their sophomore LP, Destination Unknown. Two years after their first release, WATERTANK returns with their nine-track full-length, Destination Unknown, bringing forth nearly thirty-five minutes of brand new material. While the album came together quickly, being composed and recorded with unusually short notice, the LP cohesively reveals a more confident band through this new batch of strongly crafted songs. The Nantes ðbased band is still in love with melodic hooks, and downðtuned heavy riffing, as heard especially in cuts like "Dcvr" and "Doomed Drifters," yet sees them evolving from their postð-hardcore background in tracks like "Contrails" and exploring new territories completely within "Scheme" and the title track, as always aiming to deliver lasting listening enjoyment. Once again recorded by Patrice Guillerme (Papier Tigre, Patriotic Sunday) and mastered by Carl Saff (Coliseum, Pilot To Gunner), Destination Unknown marks a step forwards for the renewed lineðup. If you're into the likes of Torche, Quicksand, Jawbox, Sense Field and Failure, WATERTANK will be for you. The noise rock specialists at French label, Solar Flare Records, will release Destination Unknown on June 29th street date, the record due on CD, LP and digital formats. View the multiple options and bundles <a href="http://shop.solarflarerds.com/" target="_new">HERE</a>